Board of Directors

The Lake County/City Area Planning Council (APC) was established in June 1972 by a Joint Powers Agreement. Subsequently, it was designated by the Secretary of Transportation as the Regional Transportation Planning Agency for Lake County.  The cooperative relationship between Caltrans and Area Planning Council was formalized by a Memorandum of Understanding.

The member entities amended the Joint Powers Agreement in 1986 to change the membership of the Area Planning Council.  It is now composed of eight (8) members, including two (2) members of the Lake County Board of Supervisors, two (2) city council members from the City of Lakeport, two (2) city council members from the City of Clearlake, and two (2) citizen members selected at large by the Board of Supervisors.  Two committees serve to advise the Area Planning Council.

Skip to Meeting Information

Bruno Sabatier

Lake County Supervisor
District 2
bruno.sabatier@lakecounty.ca.gov

Moke Simon

Lake County Supervisor
District 1
Moke.Simon@lakecountyca.gov

Chuck Leonard

Member at Large
Elected by the Board of Supervisors
Raiderscharlie@netzero.net

Russell Perdock

Council Member
City of Clearlake

rperdock@clearlake.ca.us

Stacey Mattina

Council Member
City of Lakeport
smattina@cityoflakeport.com

Kenneth Parlet

Council Member
City of Lakeport
kparlet@cityoflakeport.com

Russ Cremer

Council Member
City of Clearlake
rcremer@clearlake.ca.us

Vacant

Member at Large
Elected by the
Board of Supervisors


Meeting Information

2020 Lake APC Meeting Schedule

Previous Meetings:

  • February 12, 2020 – 9:00 am | Agenda
  • December 11, 2019 – 9:00 am | Agenda
  • November 13, 2019 – 9:00 am | Agenda
  • October 2, 2019 – 9:00 am  | Agenda
  • August 7, 2019 – 9:30 am  | Agenda 
  • June 12, 2019 – 9:00 am  | Agenda
  • May 8, 2019 – 9:00 am  | Agenda
  • April 10, 2019 – 9:00 am  | Agenda
  • March 6, 2019 – 9:00 am  | Agenda 
For additional Lake APC Agenda Packets , please visit the Library.


May 13, 2015 Field Trip Board Meeting to Middletown – Board Members reviewing the project location for the Middletown Multi-Use Path ATP Grant Application.