Board of Directors

The Lake County/City Area Planning Council (APC) was established in June 1972 by a Joint Powers Agreement. Subsequently, it was designated by the Secretary of Transportation as the Regional Transportation Planning Agency for Lake County.  The cooperative relationship between Caltrans and Area Planning Council was formalized by a Memorandum of Understanding.

The member entities amended the Joint Powers Agreement in 1986 to change the membership of the Area Planning Council.  It is now composed of eight (8) members, including two (2) members of the Lake County Board of Supervisors, two (2) city council members from the City of Lakeport, two (2) city council members from the City of Clearlake, and two (2) citizen members selected at large by the Board of Supervisors.  Two committees serve to advise the Area Planning Council.

Skip to Meeting Information

Jeff Smith

Lake County Supervisor
District 2
jeffsmith@mchsi.com

Moke Simon

Lake County Supervisor
District 1
Moke.Simon@lakecountyca.gov

Chuck Leonard

Member at Large
Elected by the Board of Supervisors
Raiderscharlie@netzero.net

Nick Bennett

Council Member
City of Clearlake
nbennett@jps.net

Stacey Mattina

Council Member
City of Lakeport
smattina@cityoflakeport.com

Kenneth Parlet

Council Member
City of Lakeport
kparlet@cityoflakeport.com

Russ Cremer

Council Member
City of Clearlake
rcremer@clearlake.ca.us

Vacant

Member at Large
Elected by the
Board of Supervisors

 


Meeting Information

2018 Lake APC Meeting Schedule     2017 Lake APC Meeting Schedule

Next Meeting:

  • August 8, 2018 – 9:00 am  |  Details to Follow

Previous Meetings:

  • June 13, 2018 – 9:00 am  |  Agenda
  • May 9, 2018 – 9:00 am | Agenda
  • February 14, 2018 – 9:00 am | Agenda
  • January 10, 2018 – 9:00 am  |  Agenda
  • December 13, 2017 – 9:00 am | Agenda
  • November 8, 2017 – 9:00 am | Agenda
For additional Lake APC Agenda Packets , please visit the Library.


May 13, 2015 Field Trip Board Meeting to Middletown – Board Members reviewing the project location for the Middletown Multi-Use Path ATP Grant Application.